Official Site of the first ever successful Citizen's Initiative Victory followed by an HST Referendum Victory
Archive for ‘ Rally ’

The Fight HST Organization, will hold a RALLY

Clear Message to the New Premier “(S)Elect”


The Fight HST Organization, will hold a RALLY

Date: Saturday February 26, 2011
Location: Canada Place Way – Adjacent Pan Pacific @
The New Trade & Convention Centre – West Building
Meet by Olympic Cauldron – Jack Poole Plaza
Time: 3.00 – 4.30 PM

On the eve of BC getting a new Premier, the Fight HST organization is making clear to the new Premier that the HST question is still unresolved. To-date the Liberal Party and all those running for Premier have not listened to the voices of over 700,000 British Columbians to cancel the HST.  The purpose of this rally is to send a clear message to demand:

1) HST must be cancelled as soon as possible
2) We need honest democratic government where voters are heard

Kindly let us know if you are planning to attend this Rally on
February 26 from 3.00 to 4.30 PM
and Email us your confirmation at
Pass this notification to your friends and family and send a
clear signal that the HST Issue must be addressed NOW
Parking is nearby or park out of down town and take the SkyTrain to
Waterfront Station, and just in case bring your umbrella
Share on Facebook

Join the Fight HST Rally August 8 – Stanley Park Entrance

The people have spoken with the Fight HST petition and the campaign to repeal the HST will continue until the B.C. government listens. Come and join Fight HST volunteers and other British Columbians in another rally to demonstrate unity, strength and support for the ongoing Fight HST campaign.

Date: August 8, 2010 (Sunday)

Time: 1:30pm Assemble in the parking lot of the Devonian Harbour Park on Denman St. @ W. Georgia St.

Read the rest of this entry »

Share on Facebook

Fight #HST Northern Tour Report

Spectacular!… Explosive!… Collossal!…

Words can not adequately describe the response to the Northern Tour! Hundreds of people from every community turned out on short notice and signed up in droves to volunteer for the Fight HST petition. Fort St. John is so excited, they are planning to meet their signature target in Week 1, and has challenged Dawson Creek to do the same!

Thousands of dollars in donations poured in as well, with people giving generously, enabling us to plan tours for the rest of the province and help finance the costs of the petition.

Media was also extremely favourable from town to town, resulting in a critical mass of awareness that literally exploded on the last day in Terrace, with people swarming me and pulling the sign up forms right out of my hands before the meeting even began!

Read the rest of this entry »

Share on Facebook

Listen to the full Vancouver Fight HST Rally Sept 19/09

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Thousands of people pictured above at the Vancouver FightHST Rally on September 19, 2009 heard our guest speakers, if you missed it I have decided to insert the complete unedited audio track in the post. Click on play above and listen to the Rally.

Share on Facebook




  • Email the Prime Minister of Canada
  • Email the Governor General of Canada
  • MP Letter Template
  • Prime Minister Letter Template
  • PROVINCIAL MLA LIST (by riding)
    Abbotsford South John van Dongen
    Abbotsford West Mike De Jong
    Abbotsford-Mission Randy Hawes
    Alberni-Pacific Rim Scott Fraser
    Boundary-Similkameen John Slater
    Burnaby North Richard Lee
    Burnaby-Deer Lake Kathy Corrigan
    Burnaby-Edmonds Raj Chouhan
    Burnaby-Lougheed Harry Bloy
    Cariboo North Bob Simpson
    Cariboo-Chilcotin Donna Barnett
    Chilliwack John Les
    Chilliwack-Hope Barry Penner
    Columbia River-Revelstoke Norm MacDonald
    Comox Valley Don McRae
    Coquitlam-Burke Mountain Douglas Horne
    Coquitlam-Maillardville Diane Thorne
    Cowichan Valley Bill Routley
    Delta North Guy Gentner
    Delta South Vicki Huntington
    Esquimalt-Royal Roads Maurine Karagianis
    Fort Langley-Aldergrove Rich Coleman
    Fraser-Nicola Harry Lali
    Juan de Fuca John Horgan
    Kamloops-North Thompson Terry Lake
    Kamloops-South Thompson Kevin Kreuger
    Kelowna-Lake Country Norm Letnick
    Kelowna-Mission Steve Thomson
    Kootenay EastBill Bennett
    Kootenay West Katrine Conroy
    Langley Mary Polak
    Maple Ridge-Mission Marc Dalton
    Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Michael Sather
    Nanaimo Leonard Krog
    Nanaimo-North Cowichan Doug Routley
    Nechako Lakes John Rustad
    Nelson-Creston Michelle Mungall
    New Westminster Dawn Black
    North Coast Gary Coons
    North Island Claire Trevena
    North Vancouver-Lonsdale Naomi Yamamoto
    North Vancouver-Seymour Jane Ann Thornwaite
    Oak Bay-Gordon Head Ida Chong
    Parksville-Qualicum Ron Cantelon
    Peace River North Pat Pimm
    Peace River South Blair Lekstrom
    Penticton Bill Barisoff
    Port Coquitlam Mike Farnworth
    Port Moody-Coquitlam Ian Black
    Powell River-Sunshine Coast Nicholas Simons
    Prince George-Mackenzie Pat Bell
    Prince George-Valemount Shirley Bond
    Richmond Centre Rob Howard
    Richmond East Linda Reid
    Richmond-Steveston John Yap
    Saanich North and the Islands Murray Coell
    Saanich South Lana Popham
    Shuswap George Abbott
    Skeena Robin Austin
    Stikine Doug Donaldson
    Surrey-Cloverdale Kevin Falcon
    Surrey-FleetwoodJagrup Brar
    Surrey-Green Timbers Sue Hammell
    Surrey-Newton Harry Bains
    Surrey-Panorama Stephanie Cadieux
    Surrey-Tynehead Dave Hayer
    Surrey-WhalleyBruce Ralston
    Surrey-White Rock Gordon Hogg
    Vancouver-Fairview Margaret MacDiarmid
    Vancouver-False Creek Mary McNeil
    Vancouver-Fraserview Kash Heed
    Vancouver-Hastings Shane Simpson
    Vancouver-Kensington Mabel Elmore
    Vancouver-Kingsway Adrian Dix
    Vancouver-Langara Moira Stilwell
    Vancouver-Mount PleasantJenny Kwan
    Vancouver-Point Grey Gordon Campbell
    Vancouver-Quilchena Colin Hansen
    Vancouver-West End Spencer Herbert
    Vernon-Monashee Eric Foster
    Victoria-Beacon Hill Carole James
    Victoria-Swan Lake Rob Fleming
    West Vancouver-Capilano Ralph Sultan
    West Vancouver-Sea to Sky Joan McIntyre
    Westside-Kelowna Ben Stewart

  • Will you vote NO or YES in the Transit and Transportation Plebiscite?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...
  • Where should the BC Liberals seek money to fix Translink?

    View Results

    Loading ... Loading ...